• Every great journey begins with a First Step!
  • banner

    ADETS & Substance Abuse Education Program Schedules

    Classroom setting

    All Prime For Life and ADETS participants must enroll at First Step. There are only 20 spaces allowed for each session and it is on a first come, first served basis. Clients who do not have an NC DWI may also take the 16 hour educational Prime For Life program for a variety of needs and to meet any legal, school, job, etc. requirements. Call First Step Services for more information.

    Prime for Life /ADETS classes sell out quickly. To enroll, contact the First Step facility which you would like to attend and schedule an enrollment session. The cost of Prime for Life / ADETS for NC DWI participants is $160 per session. The cost for non-NC DWI participants may be slightly higher due to the cost of materials only. The State DWI office receives fees from all ADETS and DWI providers to offset some of the cost of the materials for NC DWI (508) clients only. There is never a cost to the taxpayer for any materials or services provided by First Step Services, LLC.

    To enroll, be prepared to pay the fees and bring the recommendation forms from the agency that completed your assessment, if assessed elsewhere. According to NC DWI laws, an assessment is only valid for 6 months. Participants must actually begin attending the ADETS classes within 6 months of completing the assessment. Enrolling within 6 months but starting classes later than 6 months still requires a new assessment according to statutes. The State of NC is very strict on the 6 month rule. All completion documents for DMV will be rejected by the State if attendance starts even 1 day after the 6 months.

    First Step Services, LLC utilizes the Prime For Life program as our ADETS programs. It is a verified best-practice model that is required for the State of NC DWI ADETS programs.

    At our Durham facility, Drug and Substance Abuse Education clients may qualify for our Prime For Life program as an alternative to attending the Drug Education School. Also, the standard Drug Education provided by First Step will consist of four 2 1/2 hour groups, scheduled for to be completed in one week. Our 10 hour Drug and Substance Abuse Education program is available for offenders who are required to attend by the courts and for other purposes. For more information, call (919) 419-0229.

    State of NC DWI regulations prevent us from enrolling DWI ADETS clients without a current, valid Lifetime Driving Record and proof of Breathalyzer or Blood Alcohol Content (BAC).  State Law allows no exceptions! Make sure we have your driving record and BAC before enrolling in the class.

    ADETS FEES = $160.00 (NO TAX)
    PRIME FOR LIFE FEES = $185.00 (NO TAX)

    ***ADETS RESERVATIONS MUST BE PAID IN FULL IN ORDER TO RECEIVE A GUARANTEED SEAT. NC LAW REQUIRES ONLY 20 DWI PARTICIPANTS IN AN ADETS/PRIME FOR LIFE CLASS, SO SIGN UP EARLY!

    VIP – Victim Impact Panel session meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month from 6:30 to 9:30. The cost is $50. Call our Raleigh office for more information. The VIP session meets DWI requirements for most states and is beneficial for all who attend, DWI offenders and interested others.

    2015 ADETS Schedules:


    Cary NC ADETS Schedules

    First Step Services of Cary
    128 Quade Drive
    Cary, NC 27513
    Phone: (919) 651-8349 Fax: 919-651-0113

     

    Cary NC –
    2015 ADETS Schedule

    March 2015

    March 17thTuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm
    March 18th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm
    March 20th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm
    March 21st Saturday, 9 am to Noon
    March 22nd Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    April 2015

    April 14th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm
    April 15th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm
    April 17th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm
    April 18th Saturday, 9 am to Noon
    April 19th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    May 2015

    May 12th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    May 13th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    May 15th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    May 16th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    May 17th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    June 2015

    June 16th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    June 17th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    June 19th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    June 20th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    June 21st Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    July 2015

    July 14th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    July 15th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    July 17th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    July 18th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    July 19th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    August 2015

    August 18th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    August 19th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    August 21st Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    August 22nd Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    August 23rd Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    September 2015

    September 15th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    September 16th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    September 18th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    September 19th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    September 20th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    October 2015

    October 13th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    October 14th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    October 16th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    October 17th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    October 18th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    November 2015

    November 17th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    November 18th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    November 20th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    November 21st Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    November 22nd Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    December 2015

    December 15th Tuesday, 5:30 to 9 pm

    December 16th Wednesday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    December 18th Friday, 6 pm to 9 pm

    December 19th Saturday, 9 am to Noon

    December 20th Sunday, 9 am to 12:30 pm

    Garner office building

    Garner NC –
    ADETS Schedule

    March

    Friday, March 20, 2015     5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday, March 21, 2015   9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday, March 22, 2015     9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday, March 27, 2015     6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday, March 28, 2015   9:00am – 12:30pm

    April

    Friday April 17, 2015       5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday April 18, 2015     9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday April 19, 2015       9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday April 24, 2015       6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday April 25, 2015     9:00am – 12:30pm

    June

    Friday June 19, 2015        5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday June 20, 2015      9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday June 21, 2015        9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday June 26, 2015        6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday June 27, 2015      9:00am – 12:30pm

    July

    Friday July 17, 2015         5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday July 18, 2015       9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday July 19, 2015         9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday July 24, 2015         6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday July 25, 2015       9:00am – 12:30pm

    August

    Friday August 21, 2015       5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday August 22, 2015     9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday August 23, 2015       9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday August 28, 2015       6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday August 29, 2015     9:00am – 12:30pm

    October

    Friday October 23, 2015       5:30pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday October 24, 2015     9:00am – 12:00pm
    Sunday October 25, 2015       9:00am – 12:00pm
    Friday October 30, 2015       6:00pm – 9:00pm
    Saturday October 31, 2015     9:00am – 12:30pm

    Durham NC ADETS Program

    First Step Services of Durham
    3329 Chapel Hill Blvd, Suite 201
    Durham, NC 27707
    Phone: (919) 419-0229   Fax: (919) 490-3708


    Durham NC –
    2015 ADETS Schedule

    January
    Friday, January 9, 2015            5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, January 10, 2015         9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, January 11, 2015           9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, January 16, 2015           6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, January 17, 2015         9:00am-12:30pm

    February
    Friday, February 6, 2015            5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, February 7, 2015          9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, February 8, 2015            9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, February 13, 2015           6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, February 14, 2015         9:00am-12:30pm

    March
    Friday, March 6, 2015               5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, March 7, 2015             9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, March 8, 2015               9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, March 13, 2015              6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, March 14, 2015            9:00am-12:30pm

    April – Dates Updated.
    Friday, April 10, 2015              5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, April 11, 2015            9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, April 12, 2015              9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, April 17, 2015              6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, April 18, 2015   9:00am-12:00pm

    May
    Friday, May 1, 2015                  5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, May 2, 2015                9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, May 3, 2015                  9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, May 8, 2015                  6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, May 9, 2015                9:00am-12:30pm

    June
    Friday, June 5, 2015                 5:30pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, June 6, 2015               9:00am-12:00pm
    Sunday, June 7, 2015                 9:00am-12:00pm
    Friday, June 12, 2015                6:00pm-9:00pm
    Saturday, June 13, 2015             9:00am-12:30pm

    July
    Friday, July 10, 2015                5:30pm-9:00 pm
    Saturday, July 11, 2015             9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Sunday, July 12, 2015                9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Friday, July 17, 2015                6:00 pm-9:00 pm
    Sunday, July 18, 2015                9:00 am- 12:30 pm

    August
    Friday, August 7, 2015               5:30 pm-9:00 pm
    Saturday, August 8, 2015           9:00 am- 12:00 pm
    Sunday, August 9, 2015               9:00 am-12:00pm
    Friday, August 14, 2015              6:00 pm- 9:00 pm
    Saturday, August 15, 2015          9:00 am-12:30 pm

    September
    Friday, September 11, 2015        5:30 pm- 9:00 pm
    Saturday, September 12, 2015    9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Sunday, September 13, 2015        9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Friday, September 18, 2015         6:00 pm-9:00 pm
    Saturday, September 19, 2015     9:00 am-12:30 pm

    October
    Friday, October 2, 2015              5:30pm-9:00 p.m.
    Saturday, October 3, 2015            9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Sunday, October 4, 2015              9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Friday, October 9, 2015              6:00 pm- 9:00 pm
    Saturday, October 10, 2015           9:00 am- 12:30 pm

    November
    Friday, November 6, 2015            5:30 pm-9:00 pm
    Saturday, November 7, 2015         9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Sunday, November 8, 2015           9:00 am-12:00 pm
    Friday, November 13, 2015           6:00 pm- 9:00 pm
    Saturday, November 14, 2015        9:00 am- 12:30 pm

    December
    Friday, December 4, 2015             5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday, December 5, 2015           9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday, December 6, 2015             9:00 am- 12:00 pm
    Friday, December 11, 2015            6:00 pm- 9:00 pm
    Saturday, December 12, 2015          9:00 am- 12:30 pm

    Raleigh ADETS Program

    First Step Services of Raleigh
    211 E. Six Forks Road, Ste. 117
    Raleigh, NC 27609
    Phone: (919) 833-8899  Fax: (919) 833-8894


    Raleigh NC –
    ADETS Schedule 2015

    January 2015
    Friday January 9, 2015            5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday January 10, 2015         9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday January 11, 2015           9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday January 16, 2015           6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday January 17, 2015         9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    February
    Friday February 13, 2015          5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday February 14, 2015       9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday February 15, 2015         9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday February 20, 2015         6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday February 21, 2015      9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    March
    Friday March 13, 2015             5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday March 14, 2015         9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday March 15, 2015            9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday March 20, 215              6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday March 21, 2015          9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    April
    Friday April 10, 2015             5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday April 11, 2015           9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday April 12, 2015             9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday April 17, 2015             6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday April 18, 2015         9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    May
    Friday May 8, 2015                5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday May 9, 2015           9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday May 10, 2015            9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday May 15, 2015              6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday May 16, 2015         9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    June
    Friday June 12, 2015             5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday June 13, 2015        9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday June 14, 2015          9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday June 19, 2015            6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday June 20, 2015      9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    July
    Friday July 10, 2015 5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday July 11, 2015        9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday July 12, 2015          9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday July 17, 2015          6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday July 18, 2015       9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    August
    Friday August 7, 2015         5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday August 8, 2015    9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday August 9, 2015       9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday August 14, 2015       6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday August 15, 2015   9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    September
    Friday September 11, 2015      5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday September 12, 2015   9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday September 13, 2015      9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday September 18, 2015     6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday September 19, 2015   9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    October
    Friday October 9, 2015           5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday October 10, 0215        9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday October 11, 2015          9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday October 16, 2015          6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday October 17, 2015        9:00 am– 12:30 pm

    November
    Friday November 13, 2015         5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday November 14, 2015    9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    November 15, 2015                9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday November 20, 2015        6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday November 21, 2015    9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    December
    Friday December 11, 2015         5:30 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday December 12, 2015    9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Sunday December 13, 2015       9:00 am – 12:00 pm
    Friday December 18, 2015        6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
    Saturday December 19, 2015     9:00 am – 12:30 pm

    Blog

    Trust the Process

    Trust the Process

    If someone has been in recovery and 12 Step meetings enough they have heard peers
    Chill-Out

    Chill-Out

    Sometimes a person just needs a moment to stop thinking or reacting and chill-out. At
  • Client Experiences

    “The treatment at First Step has helped me to understand that I have a problem. It also has helped me to alter my behavior. I’ve learned a lot. I am thankful for the teaching and encouragement provided by the staff and other participants. At the beginning I was skeptical about opening up about my situation, […]

    Read More Testimonials

     

  • Read All Testimonials